Sheriff’s Office Honors Top Performers

On 12/11/14, the Washington County Sheriff’s Office held their annual awards banquet at the Washington County Fairgrounds. The Sheriff’s Office had many outstanding performers during the year, and a select few were honored during this banquet. Among those included:

  • Civilian Employee of the Year: Nonna Kokayeff
  • Corrections Deputy of the Year: Deputy Kyle Bigelow
  • Corrections Supervisor of the Year: Sergeant Adam Andresen
  • Patrol Deputy of the Year: Deputy Robert Tibbitts
  • Patrol Supervisor of the Year: Sergeant Brock Bentley
  • Reserve Employee of the Year: John Vrlec

In addition to our annual awards, several staff members were recognized for their commendable actions. Deputy Darrell Cashin received an official Letter of Commendation for his efforts in getting the Washington County Sheriff’s Office licensed by the State of Utah as an Advanced EMT Quick Response Agency. Additionally, Sergeant Dave Crouse was recognized as the National Off-Highway Conservation Council as their Outstanding Volunteer of the Year for his work in developing and conducting an OHV educational course. Finally, the following staff members were honored for various and commendable actions during the past year:

  • Life Saving Award: Lieutenant John Zwahlen
  • Life Saving Award: Deputy Brenda Ehlert
  • Life Saving Award: Deputy Jeremiah Ray
  • Life Saving Award: Deputy Robert Tibbitts
  • Sheriff’s Medal of Merit: Deputy Wes LiCalzi
  • Sheriff’s Star: Detective Rich Triplett

Please join us in congratulating these outstanding staff members for commendable performances and contributions.